Young aviator needs your help.

Young aviator needs your help.

Postby Issak » Sat Oct 22, 2016 3:21 pm

Hello, my name is Isaac Shultz and I am a student pilot I am working on both ground school and glider lessons. I am eager to advance in my flying career. And I have a Vision of sharing my joy in flying with others. Therefore I will need to plan ahead. I believe buying an airplane for when I move out is the next step. Rather than buying a complete airplane I will buy a kit, a process  I have already begun on a sonex kit. Once I have bought the kit I will get  to begin building immediately with the goal of a complete flying airplane before I  go to college. I have been hard at work financing this decision, between lawn mowing, chores ,and little trinkets i've made to sell I have saved and saved for an opportunity like this.

As I mentioned previously my name is Isaac Shultz, I am a 14 year old budding aviator. As well as a boy scout working on the final stages of my eagle scout rank. Some kids play with toy cars, or trucks. I remember delighting myself with learning to fly RC airplanes, and building plastic or balsa wood models.Whether it be going to EAA chapter meetings ,airshows,or actually going to fly in my dad's sonex I have been in and among the aviation community as long as I can remember.

I have only worked one young eagles rally so far (and I had to stay on the ground not having a pilot license and all) it was great seeing the kids excitement over their first flight in a small airplane that sparked the idea that I should give back to the community, add to the community . When I have my airplane built I hope to be able to enhance their experience in the cockpit and witness the smile spread across their faces as our wheels leave the ground.